Sallfort Privatbank

Welcome to the Sallfort Privatbank website. Our website contains all the relevant information about our bank and its services and provides access to Sallfort’s e-banking services.

Deutsch

Contemporary art has always been of great importance to the shareholders of our bank and over the years a commensurate art collection has been built up. US pop art, the German neo-expressionists and contemporary Swiss and Chinese artists form the core of the collection – reason enough to present a selection of works from the collection prominently on our website.

On the following pages you will see works by Roy Lichtenstein, Stephan Balkenhol, Jean-Michel Basquiat, Robert Rauschenberg, Huan Min and Jean Tinguely.

All the art works can be viewed in our offices in Basel and Zurich.

Bank

Sallfort Privatbank, with registered offices in Basel and Zurich, combines the entrepreneurial tradition of nine generations of the Barth family with innovations in banking. In addition to traditional private banking, Sallfort offers system-based investment strategies, private equity investments, M&A and corporate finance services. Since 2015 Sallfort Privatbank has also been operating in London through its joint venture with Sallfort Partners.

By clicking on the buttons below you can find further information on our company.

Assets

Assets are there to be protected and grown. That is the premise according to which our team of experienced asset managers work for our clients in Switzerland and abroad. The most important aspect for individual client advice is a thorough understanding of the client’s needs, so that these requirements can be translated into a corresponding investment strategy. Here, we make use of the latest technology. Equally important to us is our investment specialists’ daily exchange of information and views on markets, developments and even individual equities.

Click on the buttons for details of our investment services and the corresponding contacts.

News

"Leaving the Comfort Zone"

29. May 2017

Johannes T. Barth, CEO of Sallfort Privatbank AG giving an outlook for the future of smaller private banks on finews.com.

Private Equity

In addition to the need for traditional investments such as shares, bonds and funds, there is a growing need for new forms of investment.

At Sallfort Privatbank AG, Private Equity means venture capital investments in innovative technology companies with a geographical focus on Silicon Valley, the US West Coast, the UK and Latin America. For this purpose, we have developed a new model that does not require a fund and offers investors a direct equity stake in growth companies.

At Sallfort Privatbank, this is called the “Venture Capital Club Deal”.

As a result of successful exits such as Ubiquisys, Lending Club and Seal Software, our Venture Capital Club Deals have one of the best track records on the venture capital scene. We offer our clients the opportunity to invest directly in growth companies alongside the Sallfort shareholders – and to do so without fund and management fees.

Click on the buttons for information on our investments and contact details.

Corporate Finance

In recent years, Sallfort Corporate Finance has conducted a number of transactions as the exclusive advisor to major companies in Switzerland and abroad. These include the acquisition of a Swiss online portal for a leading media group, the takeover of an international recycling group by a family-owned company and the sale of a global online service company to a European buyer. Due diligence projects in the media and technology sectors complete the picture of the transactions of the last few years.

Due to the extensive experience of the Sallfort Private Equity, Products & Services team in the fields of mergers & acquisitions, corporate finance and financial engineering, we are able to offer a comprehensive service portfolio.

Click on the button for information and contact details.

Platform and Jobs

Independent asset managers are welcome as partners of Sallfort Privatbank. With a state-of-the-art IT platform, dynamic asset management and a highly diversified service portfolio encompassing e-banking, mid and back office, exclusive private equity investments and corporate finance, Sallfort offers a unique platform for providing individual customer care to your existing and new clients.

Click on the button for current vacancies, information on our platform service and contact details.

E-Banking

Click on the button below for access to our e-banking services for Sallfort clients. The e-banking log-in form will open in a new browser window to ensure optimum security for your online access.

Art Consulting

Professional advice was one of the key elements in building up the Sallfort art collection. This is a service that we also wish to offer our clients with an interest in art. In recent years, the art market has become more international; artists and art prices have developed increasingly rapidly; and the range of art on offer has grown immensely. Private market participants, be they art lovers or art investors, always run the risk of losing track and, as a result, of failing to have the right decision-making basis for buying or selling art.

Sallfort Privatbank has been providing art consulting services for its clients for a considerable time now. Our partnership with an internationally recognised expert, Fausto De Lorenzo, enables us to provide transparent advisory services of the highest quality.

The range of services is extensive and is tailored to the needs of private clients. In addition to market and price analysis, we offer research services, expert opinions and support in purchase and sale negotiations.

Information and contact details, as well as a selection of works from the Sallfort collection, can be found by clicking on the button.

scrollen

Sallfort Privatbank

Willkommen auf der Homepage der Sallfort Privatbank. Sie finden darauf sämtliche Informationen über unsere Bank und deren Bankdienstleistungen sowie den Zugang zum Sallfort E-Banking.

English

Zeitgenössische Kunst hat immer eine grosse Rolle im Aktionärskreis unserer Bank gespielt und über die Jahre ist eine entsprechende Sammlung herangewachsen. Amerikanische Pop Art, die jungen deutschen Wilden und zeitgenössische Künstler aus der Schweiz und China bilden die Schwerpunkte. Grund genug, einen Auszug der Sammlung auf unserer Seite in einer prominenten Art und Weise zu präsentieren.

Auf den folgenden Seiten sehen Sie Werke von Roy Lichtenstein, Stephan Balkenhol, Jean-Michel Basquiat, Robert Rauschenberg, Huan Min und Jean Tinguely.

Sämtliche Werke sind in unseren Büros in Basel und Zürich zu besichtigen.

Bank

Die Sallfort Privatbank mit Sitz in Basel und Zürich vereint die unternehmerische Tradition aus neun Generationen der Barth-Familie mit Innovationen im Banking. Nebst dem traditionellen Private Banking bietet Sallfort systembasierte Anlagestrategien, Private Equity Investments, M&A und Corporate Finance Dienstleistungen an. Seit 2015 ist die Sallfort Privatbank durch das Joint Venture mit den Sallfort Partners auch in London vertreten.

Unter den unten stehenden Buttons finden Sie Wissenswertes über unser Unternehmen.

Vermögen

Ein Vermögen gilt es zu bewahren und zu vermehren. Unter dieser Prämisse arbeitet ein Team von erfahrenen Asset Managern für unsere Kunden im In- und Ausland. Wichtigster Aspekt für eine individuelle Kundenbetreuung ist das detaillierte Verständnis der Bedürfnisse der Kunden und die Übertragung der Anforderungen in eine entsprechende Anlagestrategie. Hier bedienen wir uns modernster technologischer Mittel. Der tägliche Austausch unserer Anlagespezialisten über Märkte, Entwicklungen bis hin zum Einzeltitel ist uns aber im gleichen Masse wichtig.

Details über unsere Anlagedienstleistungen und die entsprechenden Ansprechpartner finden Sie unter den Buttons.

News

Medienmitteilung: Neuer Venture Capital Club Deal für Sallfort

10. Juni 2016

Der Artikel steht hier zum Download bereit.

Private Equity

Neben dem Bedürfnis, in klassiche Anlagen wie Aktien, Obligationen und Fonds zu investieren, wächst der Bedarf nach neuen Anlageformen.

Private Equity heisst für die Sallfort Privatbank AG, Venture Capital Investments in innovative Technologiefirmen mit den geografischen Schwerpunkten Silicon Valley, US West Coast, UK und Lateinamerika. Dafür wurde ein neues Modell entwickelt, das ohne einen Fonds auskommt und Investoren eine direkte Beteiligung in Wachstumsunternehmen bietet.

Bei der Sallfort Privatbank AG heisst das „Venture Capital Club Deal“.

Unsere Venture Capital Club Deals haben einen der besten Track Records in der Venture Capital Szene durch erfolgreiche Exits wie Ubiquisys, Lending Club und Seal Software. Wir bieten unseren Kunden die Möglichkeit, zusammen mit den Aktionären direkt in Wachstumsfirmen zu investieren und das ohne Fonds und Managementfees.

Details zu unseren Investments sowie Kontaktdaten finden Sie unter den Buttons

Corporate Finance

Sallfort Corporate Finance hat in den letzten Jahren mehrere Transaktionen als Exclusive Advisor von bedeutenden Unternehmen im In- und Ausland durchgeführt. Sallfort begleitete, unter anderem, den Kauf eines Schweizer Onlineportals für einen führenden Medienkonzern, die Übernahme eines internationalen Recyclingkonzerns durch ein Familienunternehmen oder den Verkauf einer globalen Onlineservice Firma ins europäische Ausland. Due Diligence Projekte im Medien- und Technologieumfeld runden die Transaktionen der letzten Jahre ab.

Auf Basis der grossen Erfahrung des Sallfort Private Equity, Products & Services Teams in den Bereichen Mergers & Acquisitions, Corporate Finance und Financial Engineering, bieten wir ein umfassendes Serviceportfolio an.

Details und Kontaktinfos finden Sie unter dem Button.

Plattform und Stellenangebote

Unabhängige Vermögensverwalter sind willkommene Partner der Sallfort Privatbank. Mit einer state of the Art IT-Plattform, einem dynamischen Asset Management und einem breit gestreueten Dienstleistungsportfolio vom E-Banking über Mid-und Back Office, bis zu esxklusiven Private Equity Investments und Corporate Finance bietet Sallfort eine einzigartige Plattform zur individuellen Betreuung Ihrer bestehenden und neuen Kunden.

Aktuelle Stellenangbote und die Details zur unserem Plattformangebot sowie Kontakinfos finden Sie unter dem Button

E-Banking

Unter dem untenstehenden Button erhalten Sie als Sallfort Kunde Zugang zu unserem E-Banking. Das E-Banking Login wird sich in einem neuen Browserfenster öffnen, um optimale Sicherheit bei Ihrem Onlinezugriff zu gewährleisten.

Art Consulting

Professionelle Beratung war nicht zuletzt ein wichtiger Baustein im Aufbau der Sallfort Sammlung. Diesen Service wollen wir auch unseren kunstinteressierten Kunden bieten. Der Kunstmarkt wurde in den letzten Jahren immer internationaler, Künstler und Kunstpreise entwickelten sich immer schneller, und das Angebot an Kunst jeglicher Art hat sich vervielfacht. Ob Leidenschaft oder Investmenthintergrund, der private Marktteilnehmer läuft immer mehr Gefahr, den Überblick und damit die Entscheidungsgrundlage für Kauf oder Verkauf von Kunst zu verlieren.

Die Sallfort Privatbank hat sich bereits seit längerem mit dem Thema Art Consulting Services für ihre Kunden auseinandergesetzt. Durch die Partnerschaft mit einem international anerkannten Experten wie Fausto De Lorenzo sind wir in der Lage, eine transparente Beratung auf höchstem Niveau anzubieten.

Das Angebot ist umfassend und wurde auf die Bedürfnisse von Privatkunden zugeschnitten. Neben Markt‐ und Preisanalysen werden Recherchen, Expertisen sowie die Begleitung bei Kauf- und Verkaufsverhandlungen angeboten.

Details und Kontakte sowie die Fotogalerie mit einem Auszug aus der Sallfort Sammlung finden Sie unter den Buttons

scrollen